top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGenalie Mallari

Struggling? Try Freelancing.

Updated: Sep 27, 2020

Just when I was about to give up, #hope comes. It all started with a question from my daughter, Mama okay lang ikaw? (Mama are you okay?) I didn't know why I started to cry, I felt a lump in my throat. Maybe because I was really struggling to finish my portfolios for my online course. I was praying hard to God asking him to give me a reason to be inspired again. A reason to become enthusiastic to finish everything that I have to do.



Maybe that was a sign given to me by God. He used my daughter to make me realize the very reason why I am doing this. The very reason why I need to continue fighting. My children. Being able to give a comfortable life for the kids is every parent's dream. Seeing my children happy because I am able to provide for them is something that I have always dreamed of doing.


But with my current job and the pandemic, it will always be just like the song: IMPOSSIBLE DREAM. That's why one day, I decided to finally take a leap of faith and enrolled here at FVA.


I came across their ad on Facebook about the courses that they are offering and it so happened that one of my colleagues from this ESL Company enrolled here at FVA and become a freelance superstar because of the mentorship of Coach Grace and of course, Coach Kathy. Immediately, I decided to enroll here and maybe try my luck in the other opportunities that the freelancing world has to offer.


I have to admit that there were some hesitations and doubts at first, but when I started to watch the videos and attended the live sessions of Coach Kathy, something's changed. I was overwhelmed with all these pieces of information that I am getting just by watching and applying what I learned to create my portfolios. It was like a huge door of opportunities opened right in front of me.


I am totally convinced that there are a thousand opportunities for us freelancers waiting out there. We just need to find our niche. Whether managing Social media accounts (FB, IG, Twitter) or creating a website or creating your own portfolio. I am a firm believer in the saying, "Choose a job that you love and you will never have to work a day in your life." Right now, I still don't know what my niche is, but with constant learning and guidance from my mentor, I am very sure that I will find it. Someday.

bottom of page